Photo

A Few Suggestion

stealth

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

crouch

crouch
  • 2 posts

Hello everyone at the forum, i've been playing dead zone for 3 years, always love Con, the community and his games.

Today i want to suggest a few ideas to the game, just to add more way of doing stealth and how to make the weapon or book, for example lone wolf and bows more viable to be equipped. Now, this may be pretty ridiculous, and i understand if the dev team is very busy to not notice this, or do anything since it the ideas itself is not so great. Or it may require HUGE revamp of the game itself.

Because of this, i'm gonna leave it as point for easy read.

-Remove the random horde chances

-Remove the ability for zeds to spawn close to survivors

-Add noise generation like TLS:Union City

-Make it so that amno is more rarer

-Add noise generated structure

Now, i will explain why the things above is suggested.

-In my opinion based on 1 and 3 , when i try to do 2 man, equipped with stealth weapon to loot nearby stores, a horde can ruin the run by appearing because it is completely random, and then i have to abandon said run and wait for 4 hours.To me, it isn't exactly fun, failing because lady luck wasn't exactly at your side during that time. With the game punish you for no reason. My opinion is that we should scale it like what Union City does, 

(bigger gun = big horde)

Like for example, if you bring the biggest baddest guns in the Dead Zone, you want to make sure you attracted every dang zeds just to spray lead at em, you don't care about waves, you just want to kill em all.

But then you want to go stealthy by using those bows nobody uses and the melee or silenced guns, you just want to loot stuff and get out

So i think we should have noise meter as a measurement to spawning a horde, that way, there will be two playstyle, stealthy and lead flavoured spam.