Photo

New Player Question Regarding Vintage M-24 In Pvp Raids

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

DeSoto

DeSoto
  • 3 posts

Hello,

I'm new to the game and although it seems I'm pretty late to the party I was having fun in my first couple of days.

My initial raid protection is running out soon and naturally I looked for ways to defend myself, which included looking for good weapons. I stumbled across the Vintage M-24, a gun that dropped at Lvl17 and got now raised (understandably) to Lvl39. While the vintage version might not be tradable, it still exists ingame and there doesn't seem to be any counter for it around lvl20-30.

I was about to buy the Deathmobile to be able to run missions more effectively, but looking at the fact that raids are a central mechanic and a large part of endgame, I can't understand the decision to leave stuff like this ingame. I wouldn't mind it one bit if the whole thing was about PVE, but knowing that I'll have to fight an uphill battle in raids from the get-go is a huge letdown for me and sucked the motivation right out of the game.

Does the veteran player base who owns the vintage version so heavily outway the number of newer players that the dev seems to think it would be a bad idea to mess with them? Knowing this, I have my doubts whether it's worth to keep going cause I know that I'll never be able to compete until Lvl 39...which is a long way from now. Certainly will not make a 30$ purchase at the moment. Kinda hard for me to understand the business decision behind it, considering this game is not subscription based and new players are just as likely to buy stuff like the car and fuel to get an early boost.

Strider

Strider
  • 217 posts