Photo

Chrome Lags All Of A Sudden

drivers lag chrome

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

tingadabopper

tingadabopper
  • 85 posts

I've tried a ton of different things (updating drivers, reinstalling chrome, clearing cache/cookies) but nothing works so was hoping someone here could help. I don't play on the highest quality as there's no point, everything is low/off but just the vector is high.

I've played on Chrome since I started playing 15 months ago and it has been fine up until now. I get a message just above the game screen when the game is loaded saying poor performance? your video card may not be supported.

Before also, in the URL bar with Chrome I had to enable flash, but that went all of a sudden too. Which is nice, but I'd rather it back if it means no lag and logging in and out. ^.^ The little line to show where you're typing in chat has disappeared too and CPU usage spikes when I'm sitting idle at my compound and my computer make louder noises (fans I think) but if I open up alliance tab or bounty office it stops completely.

All other browsers work fine but I use 5 different ones so I don't have to keep logging in and out constantly to and from different accounts so it would be much appreciated if someone knew a fix. :)

Thank youuuu 

Edited by tingadabopper, 12 May 2018 - 07:18 PM.

Matt Baker UK

Matt Baker UK
  • 149 posts

I've tried a ton of different things (updating drivers, reinstalling chrome, clearing cache/cookies) but nothing works so was hoping someone here could help. I don't play on the highest quality as there's no point, everything is low/off but just the vector is high.

I've played on Chrome since I started playing 15 months ago and it has been fine up until now. I get a message just above the game screen when the game is loaded saying poor performance? your video card may not be supported.