Photo

Ridiculus Suppresion Bug Situation

suppression bug cover

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

Eze_el_Hobbit

Eze_el_Hobbit
  • 60 posts

I know that this is an old bug but i got a ridiculus situation and i don´t understand why this is not fixed in any update. I started shooting 2 survivors from far away and at one point they got supressed. then i started advancing all my guys into effective range still shooting at their targets (even placed a recon just next to the enemy survivors) i shooted them for like 2 minutes and they never took any damage. I mean, is ridiculus, i can accept if they don´t get any damage out from the effective range but in the effective range and several survivors shooting from diferent angles they should take at least some damage. At the end i stoped firing to one of them and focus all 5 shooting in one survivor and the result was the same.

I know how to avoid this, i know that i have to stop the attack let the enemys got unsuppressed and start the attack again, and please i don´t want any advice of that kind, what i´m saying is that this is something that needs to be fixed and would be nice to see the old problems fixed instead of having new items and content all the time.

Lerock

Lerock
  • 82 posts

Check this out at 3.45, same issue. The only way I've found out to take them down is to also unsuppress and restart the attack.

MaxSheen

MaxSheen
  • 2,631 posts

damn double post

Edited by MaxSheen, 15 February 2014 - 11:02 PM.

MaxSheen

MaxSheen
  • 2,631 posts

Check this out at 3.45, same issue. The only way I've found out to take them down is to also unsuppress and restart the attack.

Wow good find

Edit: removed video

Zingman

Zingman
  • 3,179 posts

Not a bug, it's in fact working as intended.

Krysis

Krysis
  • 246 posts

Not a bug, it's in fact working as intended.

Not always. Just raided someone with broken barricades.