Photo

Continual Disconnection During Missions

disconnection freeze exclamation crash mission

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Djrell

Djrell
  • 11 posts

When I play more than one mission without refreshing my browser between the game will almost certainly crash mid-mission on my second raid, first freezing then presenting a white screen with a grey exclamation symbol in the centre.  It happened less regularly when the missions were of lower level, and now that I am trying to play a level 23 mission "unidentified building" it will crash every time regardless of a fresh reload.  These symptoms occur both on Facebook, and on Yahoo, and crashes on both: fully updated Chrome and Windows Explorer platforms with the latest Adobe flash player.  My internet runs at 1.6Mbps and has no connection issues.  Given the above, it seems to me that there is some sort of memory issue or caching problem or something, but I am no expert.  If the game is more unplayable than when I paid $30 for it less than 4 levels ago, I will be very disappointed I did so. Please help.

Edited by Djrell, 02 October 2014 - 03:29 AM.

Recon_guy

Recon_guy
  • 386 posts
Have you tried clearing your cache, it might help a little bit.

Djrell

Djrell
  • 11 posts

Worst Tech Support I have ever experienced from a gaming company... If you have any continual disconnection, freezing, or the like I recommend you don't buy this game.

Edited by Djrell, 14 October 2014 - 11:38 AM.

Djrell

Djrell
  • 11 posts

Worst Tech Support I have ever experienced from a gaming company... If you have any continual disconnection, freezing, or the like I recommend you don't buy this game.

Manstan

Manstan
  • 526 posts

The game is free; or I wouldn't have 3 accounts.

More often then not connection issues are some place between the gamer setting there and the server. As in out of the developers hands.