Ideas For Events, Suggested Flags

event flag ideas suggestions

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Matt Baker UK

Matt Baker UK
  • 172 posts

Hi y'all,

Often people have grumbled that the flag of their nation isn't included under the general construction tab,

I can't see how more flags would be a massive programming task  (but I'm no expert tbh  D:) and I suspect they would sell well too.

I also thought it might expand the cultural appeal of the game, a theme I will return to later.

Any suggestions for popular flags people would like included?

Portugal ?  ( I have someone in mind in this case!)

Israeli ?  it occurs to me that this would appeal to some people who don't currently live in Israel.

etc...

I could list endless amounts of suggestions, fortunately after the referendum vote on scotland leaving the union a revised union flag will not be required, but I do know in the UK people do like to use the Welsh and Scottish flags.

Maybe if people has a specific flag they truly want they could post a request in this thread.

Ideas for Events.

I've also had conversations about the themes for events in the Deadzone.

They do seem to be grouped around North American and Protestant themes.

In the interest of inclusion of all members of our global community I thought it might be fun to suggest some other cultural holidays that events could be crafted around.

I'm no expert on the diverse cultures of the world and from my limited knowledge suggest a couple of ideas here in the hope that others, better informed of the cultural traditions of their region, could improve and expand on my initial ideas...

feel free to add suggestions onto this thread.

Would it be improper to suggest something like the Festival of Eid as an event for our Muslim brothers?